Tales of the Unemployed

Being a recently unemployed gamer, I’ve had to learn how to manage my money while still being able to drink, game and eat. I’ve been able to do so quite well over the past six months. During this time, I find myself actually buying more junk (I mean that in the best way) than I ever had. Although I’m a little more picky when it comes to buying games, based on a formula of quality x length / replay. I don’t actually use the formula. It’s usually all based on interest. Since I talk enough about game on Sean, Dub and I’s podcast, TeaBagRadio, I’ll use this time to show off some of the other junk I’ve acquired.

Number 1: I know I JUST said I wouldn’t talk games, but…

Teh Haloz

I didn't eat that week...

The Halo Reach: Legendary Edition. Yeah, I just couldn’t help myself. I blame Gamestop having it all set up, looking warm and inviting. Sorry checking account.

Number 2: The opposite of poo. Which is awesome…

Mass Effect!!!!!!

I am the Vanguard of your destruction!

A glorious gift from my handsome friend and fellow co-host of TeaBagRadio, Mark aka Dub (@Dubinskies). He knew my love of Mass Effect so he sent me this gem from his gamer cavern. Score as a fan and a poor person. Free FTW!

Number 3: A gift that keeps on giving…

Prince of Persia: Blood on the Sands of Time

You did it Fiddy! You killed them pussies! Yeah!

Courtesy of friend and fellow TeaBagRadio co-host Sean (@Trucker_Sean), who is also devilishly handsome I don’t mind saying. Knowing the enjoyment I would get from the game, he opted to buy me a copy. It certainly was an amazing gift, because this game knew how to be fun when playing co-op. I can’t remember how many time Sean and I laughed playing this game. The quotes, the gameplay…magic. Fuck helicopters.

Number 4: My wallet is better than yours…

Pulp Fiction

Well we'd have to be talkin' about one charming motherfuckin' pig. I mean he'd have to be ten times more charmin' than that Arnold on Green Acres, you know what I'm sayin'?

I know what you’re gonna ask and the answer is yes! That is an exact, working replica of Jules’ wallet from Pulp Fiction! Fun fact: The wallet from the movie is, in reality, Quentin Tarantino’s and the inscription originally came from the 1971 Shaft theme song. I fuckin’ ❤ this wallet and Pulp Fiction. We were made for each other.

Number 5: My Mass Effect fanboyism/influence is so mobile…

Hoodie Armor!

So I don't have a pic _I_ took of it...Wanna fight about it?

Yes, I love Mass Effect. This is more proof. A hoodie version of Shepard’s armor from the popular video game, Mass Effect. It’s warm, it’s comfy and it screams nerd. I love it. Jealous? You’re jealous. XD

Number 6: Nerd clothes are the most comfortable clothes…

Nerd clothes!

Nerd Tees. I haz them.

There’s just something awesome about owning nerd clothes. Fellow nerds give you a high five, ask where you got that, laugh WITH you, or hate you for have such awesome clothes (Possibly all of the above). Non-nerds, Normies as we SHOULD be calling them…For example: “Ugh, check out that uninteresting Normie”, then we throw milk at them, look at you confusingly, leaving them scratching their heads until they’re bloody and raw. It’s satisfyingly satisfying. Wear nerd clothes proud, fellow gamers!

Number 7: A recurring purchase…

Drink up! Be merry!

The lifeblood.

Ah yes, my old and good friend alcohol. Whiskey to be exact. We’ve had good times together. I once tried to quit you, but a higher power stopped me. That power was common sense. He kicking me in the nads with truth and wisdom and now, I can’t quit you baby. I usually don’t let my bottles get that low before I buy a new one, but I fucked up. It won’t happen again. This stuff is like magic. It amplifies the beauty of women, helps you sleep, disinfects germs, starts parties and makes things 100% more awesome. The only reason this stuff hasn’t cured cancer is because of people trying to say it’s bad for you. Me and my Liver are Irish. I was born to consume copious amount of the stuff. Maybe these people who complain about getting sick from drinking just need to admit defeat. They are the weaker species and should quit. If not, quit bitching and drink, you pansy. Leave it to the real men. Irish: The super heroes of the drinking community.

There you have it, the first entry that might become a sporadic, feature of posts coming from yours truly. We’ll see. Anywho, TeaBagRadio is recording tonight. In 30 minutes actually, so get those questions in! Free games yo!

Fun Fact: I was listening to the first half of Heart’s Essential Collection and Pink Floyd’s Meddle while writing this. As I type this, Echoes is beginning, so now I can relax, kick back and listen as I prep for recording. We have @Juvi008ok guesting! I’m super excited! I hope he says my name. I would just die.

– Your friendly Neighborhood SharpShotApollo

Keeping Tabs…
Gaming: Fallout: New Vegas, Costume Quest.
Watching: More Full Metal Alchemist later. (Not a huge anime fan, but I’m digging this show a lot!)
Listening: Echoes – Pink Floyd
Anticipating: Star Wars: TFU2, Fable 3 (Sort of), CoD: Black Ops and Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood.
Gamerscore: 40, 190
Trophies: Level 6 (136)

Leave a Reply

